Saturday, 22 August 2009

The Breaks II

1) N.T. (Part 1 & 2) - Kool And The Gang
2) The Assembly Line - Commodores
3) I Can't Stop - John Davis And The Monster Ochestra
4) Mephis Soul Stew - King Curtis
5) Melting Pot - Booker T & The M.G.'s
6) Take Me To The Mardis Gras - Bob James
7) Hercules - Aaron Neville
8) The Revolution Will Not Be Televised - Gil Scott-Heron
9) Chove Chuva/Mas Que Nada - Samba Soul
10) The Message - Cymande
11) It's A New Day - Skull Snaps
12) Underground - Curtis Mayfield
After some investigation, It turns out I have the 2nd and 4th installments of a series of breaks compilations released by Harmless Recordings about ten years ago. I'm going to attempt to track down the other two. I bought this at the same time as the other one in a car boot sale for 'The Revolution Will Not Be Televised' which is a mighty track.

1 comment:

Loyal-T said...

I think that part 2 also another cover. It is a train on a bridge